The Young Naturalist important dates to remember in 2022


International and National days are special dates when we educate and take action on topics of concern or celebrate the achievements of humanity.

Nature Conservation and Biodiversity by educating our Young Naturalists through our unique Nature hands-on Natural Sciences experiences.

JANUARY
05th World Bird Day

FEBRUARY
2nd World Wetlands Day https://www.worldwetlandsday.org/
11th World Day of Women and Girls in Science https://www.un.org/en/observances/women-and-girls-in-science-day

MARCH
03rd World Wildlife Day https://wildlifeday.org/
5th-13th Australia and New Zealand Parks Week http://www.parks-week.org/
5th-13th National Sea Week https://www.aaee.org.au/events/seaweek/
04th National School Clean-Up Day in 2022 https://www.cleanup.org.au/schools
06th Clean Up Australia Day https://www.cleanup.org.au/
20th World Frog Day https://www.fame.org.au/news-and-media/world-frog-day-20-march
21st World Day of Forests https://www.un.org/en/observances/forests-and-trees-day
22nd World Water Day https://www.worldwaterday.org/
26th Earth Hour https://www.earthhour.org/

MAY
03rd Wild Koala Day https://www.wildkoaladay.com.au/
14th World Migratory Bird Day
21th World Fish Migration Day https://www.worldfishmigrationday.com/
22nd International Day for Biological Diversity https://www.un.org/en/observances/biological-diversity-day

JUNE
05th World Environment Day https://www.worldenvironmentday.global/
08th World Oceans Day https://www.un.org/en/observances/oceans-day
17th World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought https://www.un.org/en/observances/desertification-day

AUGUST
11th-19th National Science Week https://www.scienceweek.net.au/
14th World Lizard Day
16th-22th Keep Australia Beautiful Week https://kab.org.au/

OCTOBER
02nd World Fungus Day UK Fungus Day 2021 | Welcome to the world of fungi
03rd World Habitat Day https://www.un.org/en/observances/habitat-day
16th World Food Day
17th-23rd Aussie Backyard Bird Count https://aussiebirdcount.org.au/
21st Reptile Awareness Day
21st Wombat Day https://www.wombania.com/wombat-day.htm
28th National Teacher Day https://worldteachersday.edu.au/

NOVEMBER
8th-11th National Recycling Week
11th-20th Frog ID Week https://www.frogid.net.au/about-frogid
12th-20th Pollinator Week https://www.australianpollinatorweek.org.au/
14th-21st Wild Pollinator Count https://wildpollinatorcount.com/

We6e5bsite, Images & Content Copyright ©The Young Naturalist Australia Pty Ltd 2021

%d bloggers like this: